Skip to main content
0
NewsTraining

NDIS Business Seminars for First Nations People

By 10/06/2022No Comments

As you know, one of the gaps in the NDIS is the number of services that are available and there is also a big gap in culturally appropriate services.

CSIA have three indigenous business consulting firms delivering business start-up/help sessions this month all over Queensland.  They are specifically for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people.

Would appreciate your help in getting the word out about these free workshops, hoping you can share the invitation with networks, community and/or community leaders.

The NDIS Business Development workshops are suitable for people who may:

  • Already be caring for or providing support to family or friends
  • Have a business idea that could be used by an NDIS participant
  • Be interested to know more about starting a business

And, those that:

  • Want to start a business that serves NDIS customers
  • Want to add NDIS services on to their existing business
  • Are delivering NDIS services but want to understand the business side of things.

We have a few resources that could be useful to get the word out.

  1. The general flyer and online flyers attached
  2. Individual session flyers that are available for download here: https://csialtd.com.au/ndis-business-development-seminar-resources/
  3. Link to the events registration pages https://csialtd.com.au/events/

Here is the quick view of when, where and how sessions are on offer.

On location

Business Ready Seminars – one-day sessions running 9am to 4pm

  • Cairns – Friday 27 May
  • Innisfail – Monday 30 May
  • Brisbane – Saturday 4 June
  • Logan – Monday 6 June
  • Sunshine Coast – Tuesday 7 June
  • Townsville – Friday 17 June
  • Thursday Island – Monday 20 June
  • Biloela – Monday 27 June
  • Rockhampton – Wednesday 29 June

Dream it up, Grow it up Seminars – one day seminar 9am to 4pm

  • Napranum (for people from Napranum and Weipa) – Thursday 2 June
  • Aurukun – Tuesday 14 June
  • Goondiwindi – Monday 20 June
  • Kowanyama – Tuesday 28 June
  • Pormpuraaw – Wednesday 29 June
  • Palm Island – Tuesday 5 July
Online

Introduction to NDIS and small business – one-hour online session

  • Thursday 9 June from 7pm to 9pm
  • Monday 13 June 10am to midday

Dream it up, Grow it up online seminars – 2.5 hour online sessions

  • Monday 30 May 10am – 12:30pm
  • Friday 10 June 10 am – 12:30pm